When you purchase our product, you will be charged for the subscription term you have selected. You will be charged approximately to the subscription you selected from the date you made the first payment.
To cancel your subscription on a paid plan using a credit card, you must contact the support team via email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Once your Sprout account has been cancelled your future payments will be cancelled. You can cancel your account at any time. There will be no refunds and your account will stay active until the subscription period expires.
If you opt to pay once a year in advance there is no part refund if you decide to stop using your account during the year. Once you pay for a year upfront your account will be live for 12 months.
Some accounts may require an upfront payment and we do not offer any refunds once the charges have occurred.